Better Choices For President Than Trump

I have to tell you, folks, I’ve never been more disgusted with the American public, with Republicans especially, and with that Thing calling itself Trump. There’s a complete lack of humanity, an utter absence of talent, a total void of any knowledge of how to lead or how to improve anything, in any field. I wouldn’t put him in charge of a crew of people picking up roadside trash. His opponent, a woman who has been convicted, tried, and executed in the court of public opinion, who is more rabidly hated than the nightmare of a person who turned 6-year-olds into hamburger at Sandy Hook could ever have been, hated for crimes she may have committed, may not have committed, is flawed. She may be deeply flawed. She is also deeply experienced at several levels of government. I believe our celebrity worship and the instant gratification of internet commenting, judging, trolling, has led her haters to feed their anger exponentially on itself. There is a deep rage against her which, I believe, is unfounded, and of course is based on allegations yet unproven.

In any case, I don’t fucking care if she’s the reincarnation of Dr. Mengele, a shining beacon for women, or just an arrogant, conniving bitch. She has ability, a lot of it, but her main qualification for being elected our next President: she is the only person on the planet who has the statistical chance of beating Trump, a goal which MUST be accomplished. If and when she is elected and inaugurated, she should then be investigated. Hell, the Republican Congress, in their main role as “Obstructionists R Us,” can start this coming Wednesday, if she wins. Right now, I’m reasonably, sadly sure that Trump will win. Why? Because the mere existence, of new copies of some of her emails, is therefore a guilty verdict against her, in the Internet Court of Public Opinion without even knowing what’s in the emails. Because we worship talentless “reality-show” yutzes. Because we have somehow lived through other men who didn’t know one end of a book from another–Reagan and W come to mind. Both of them committed as many crimes and cover-ups as Hillary is accused of, but at least they were in love with their wives, respected women, were affable, knew how to react to slights and how to gather levelheaded advisors around them.

Trump is nothing. Evil. Disrespectful beyond belief to women, minorities, the press, anyone not fitting into his category of normal. Let me tell you this: The sweetest, funniest thing I ever saw when I was on the road for a previous job helping to install electronic displays was when 2 maintenance workers at a hockey arena, both with slight but obvious speech impediments, stood face-to-face, doing dead-ringer vocal impersonations of each other. You could tell by the looks on their faces that they deeply respected each other, probably had done this many times, would jump into a flooding icy river for each other, or for anyone. They long since earned the right to mimic each other in a friendly way. Trump earned no right to mimic the reporter that he disgustingly ridiculed in public. No one does that, unless they are an entitled little rich piece of shit with the emotional and intellectual age of a 2-year-old. Never mind the revelation of his bragging about grabbing any old vagina, excuse me, I mean any young attractive vagina, he already gave up his right to be taken seriously way before that when he stood in front of a crowd of morons and TV cameras and shook like his version of a physically challenged reporter. Right at that moment, he gave up his right to be thought of as not only as a candidate, but as a human who should show his face out in public, to be out in public and not looked on in horror. He should be given an even wider path than the average crowd would reflexively give a homeless person who is also insane and has his pants full of urine and excrement. This is the kind of person that is likely to be our next President. He MUST be stopped.

There is one consolation for me in knowing that he will win: that, in a year or two, his followers and all of us will see that he is worse than Clinton could dream of being. He will be called a Clinton by those who hate all things Clinton. Hillary will be thought of as “Clinton-Lite” compared to him after his upcoming crimes. He, after all, has already shown a history of shredding pertinent documents and lying about it. Do yourself a favor and look up the history of the government’s lawsuits against him when his dad and he refused to rent to those nasty “n-words.” He (or rather his staff, since he would never dirty his hands) shredded pages and pages of documents which the courts had ordered him to produce.

I meant to have less preamble, to have this be more immediately lighthearted, but some things need to be said. I at last offer you this list, which I mostly wrote months ago, of those entities which would make a better Presidential candidate than this lizard calling itself Trump.

Better Candidates For President Than Trump

-Satan
-Jeffrey Dahmer
-Maybe not Hitler, but his dog, yeah
-Lady Gaga
-Weird Al
-Stalin
-My neighbor’s dog that excitedly shows me the sticks she picks up.
-Neighbor’s dog number two that chases imaginary birds.
-Neighbor’s dog number three that shows off sticks and is still mostly a pup and does laps around everyone and every other dog.
-A rabid monkey.
-A rabid monkey with Ebola.
-Charles Manson
-Charles Grodin
-Marilyn Manson
-Shirley Manson
-A Mexican drug lord.
-An empty bottle of Lord Calvert.
-Even Kanye, yes Kanye
-Yes, even Hillary
-George W. Bush for that matter–most of us survived him but I don’t think we’ll survive Trump.
-That Texas rich punk who drove drunk and killed people and got off easy due to “affluenza.”
-A boil, on the ass, of a homeless person who is also insane and has his pants full of poop and pee–that festering boil would be a better President than Trump.
(With proper apologies to Weird Al, Shirley Manson, the dogs, and perhaps Hillary and Lady Gaga for their inclusion in this “nest-o-losers.”

(Please, if you wish, search for “trump shredding documents in renting lawsuit.” I would include a link, but, if you live in the U.S., I could probably drive to your house and hand you a piece of paper with the links listed on them, faster than my computer will go to Salon or Newsweek’s stories about his shredding. A combo of a crappy computer and an oversold internet service provider capability is a bad combo.)

Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was posted in Essay, Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Better Choices For President Than Trump

  1. all far more qualified than this piece of shit Drumpf. i am furious. continue…

    • I can only hope that he self-destructs without destroying my ability to retire someday, or destroying our planet, or what’s left of our economy, or…
      And don’t you feel that his horrid choices for VP and his Cabinet, not to mention the existence of Paul Ryan (what’s Speaker of the House–3rd in line for succession?) has somehow guaranteed that we will be more horrified to impeach him than to leave him in office?

  2. Averil Dean says:

    You were so right, ARE so right. Yet here we are, two days after. It’s breaking my heart.

    • Sorry to take so long to reply. I just have been blue for a long time, and I just detest the holidays except for the little bit of time where my child helps me with the tree and grins hugely when she sees presents under it and opens them; the rest of late Nov. through early January is just a horror show for me. All I want for Christmas is a wife of my own who knows what I like to read, and buys me a book or two for Christmas, and I got some stupid gag gift from a dearly-loved co-worker and all I could do was throw it in the trash because I detest Christmas so much and how much it isolates the already-lonely and those who are broken inside.
      Anyway, I hate like hell that I was right about this, and I just shake my head at the raw stupidity I see in comments from Trump-lovers online who would wish to literally crucify Clinton if she did even 1% of the underhanded, evil, shitty things that Trump and his cronies do as easily as you and I belch. I see now how people can believe that the Holocaust didn’t happen or that 9/11 was a conspiracy; there are so many morons who feed off their own insanity and off others’ posts and comments in an endless cycle and circle of stupidity. I wonder how they’ll feel when they (and I, of course) can’t retire, ever, because the Republicans (who they chose) have privatized healthcare so that only the wealthy, and those currently employed somewhere that offers health insurance, will be able to have medical care. My dad paid 5-6 grand a month to be in a nursing home, but between Medicare and (what I call) Medigap insurance, he didn’t pay a dime for any medical care, from retirement till death, except for something like a 40-dollar co-pay for cataract surgery. Pills cost money, yes, but not enough to break him. I was counting on having the same deal (assuming I live past 65), but I’m not so sure now that Social Security OR Medicare will survive these greedy Republican pieces of shit.
      By the way, Averil, it’s beyond great to hear from you and read a couple things in the last few months from you. How did we all lose our love of blogging? I know that for me I thought it would bring me money and whores and happiness, but, oh well.

Leave a Reply

