Washing Dishes

(Coming to you tonight from the Department of Needing To Write Every Day:) (however long that lasts) (and implying no ability other than fun)
Standing in the kitchen
Leaning on my counter
Looking at the pile of dishes
Two days old

I am the dishwasher
I planned my first sinkload
Glasses and plates and stabby things
Spoons and one coffee cup.

I had to chuckle to think
How exciting life was
Planning sinkloads of dishes
“It’s a movie star life” is what I thought.

Eat your heart out Brad Pitt
When I’m done with the dishes
I can have all the women I want in my dreams
And you’re stuck with old lantern jaw.

This entry was posted in Humor, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Washing Dishes

Leave a Reply

