Test 9–Rock And Roll Music

Forgive me, or not, as you wish, for saying this, but in any audio or video clip I’ve witnessed of the Beatles doing “Rock and Roll Music,” the other three dudes of this famous foursome are just John Lennon’s “n-words.”  Him ‘n’ Paul sang great together, but here they all just back him up and let him be on this.  Well, shouldn’t it be in the top 10 rock and roll songs of all time?  That category, “some-fuckhead-like-me’s top 10 list for tonight”, is  so subjective and fluid, but how can you not always include it?  His voice was so open and expressive.  I can’t believe I’m able to play this here.  I cleaned my bathrooms and did some other thrilling-ass shit today, so I’ve been celebrating with some tunes and such.  The Beatles John Lennon’s version timeless ownership of Chuck Berry’s “Rock and Roll Music”:

 

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

