Too Good Not to Share

Even though I promised just a couple days ago not to speak of any “longer-form” writing until I actually do this (so far fantasy project of mine), this gave me too good of a laugh NOT to share with you.  I almost always title my blogposts before I write them, so I decide to do a search on one possible book title (because every idea we have seems to be taken, and all we can do is put an idea into our own words and unique perspective, right?).  This term (the potential title) would describe the way my daughter draws drawings (and I never have been able to), and the way that I generally write, and a lot of you do also.  It also describes the way one (potential) character of mine handles “problems” in his life.  So, please, if you don’t already know the answer, Google “Bold Strokes” for a chuckle.

On a totally separate note, I support “alternative” lifestyles but don’t engage in them myself, so I doubt I’d ever title a book “Male Broadway Dancers” or “How to Always Dress Fashionably” or “Madonna’s New Album is to Die For!”  As George and Jerry would say, “Not that there’s anything wrong with that.”

So my new proposed book title is “I Am Too a He-Man, Dammit (And Don’t You Say Otherwise)”

Thanks for listening and have a nice day.

This entry was posted in Humor, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Good Not to Share

  1. H.E. ELLIS says:

    You know I Googled it. I like your book title! Muy Macho.

Leave a Reply

