I Do Not Have Cabin Fever

I’ve changed my tune.  I love it when tomorrow’s forecast high temp is for around 8 degrees below zero F.  I love it that the wind is blowing a steady 35-40 mile per hour, with gusts over 50, and the temp is right around zero.  I don’t have anywhere to go, so it doesn’t bother me that the interstate is closed from Sioux Falls to Canada, not because of any appreciable amounts of snow, but just because of drifting and visibility.

I’ve decided to embrace this winter that some call evil and pointless.  I’ve decided to start the Great American Novel.  I intend to put little snippets of it here.  I welcome critiques.  Here is my opening page:

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.  All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. 

(Excuse me a moment, dear readers of the Great American Novel; the old sperm bank is interrupting me for some reason.)  “What’s that, honey, you think I mean to harm you?  Darling, sweetheart, light of my life, I don’t mean to hurt you.  I’m just going to bash your freaking head in.” 

(Let’s see, dear readers, where was I?)  Oh, yeah, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.  All work and no play……

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Do Not Have Cabin Fever

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    Haha – don’t hurt anyone… or at least line up the lawyer first. 🙂

Leave a Reply

