WordPress People, Please Read This and Fix Your Screwup!

I’m sick and tired of going to my wordpress page, or to someone else’s wordpress page, and getting the same goddamn orange notification thing, about the same thing that happened, time after time, day after day.  Sometimes it will turn off by itself after a while; sometimes it won’t.  It doesn’t need to come back day after day after day.  I haven’t written anything for several days now, but I still get the little orange thingy, which is really starting to piss me off.  I’m glad Gregory No. 6 liked my last post, but I don’t need to be notified of it day after day after day, or “otherperson’sblogvisit” after “otherperson’sblogvisit”, I just need to be notified 1 (that’s ONE individual time, wordpress) time that Gregory No. 6 liked my blogpost, or that soandso replied to my comment on their blog.  Once.  Just once.  Once I’ve clicked on it, it doesn’t need to go orange again, till something changes.

By the way, I did nothing new, so it’s your problem, WordPress.  Fix it.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WordPress People, Please Read This and Fix Your Screwup!

  1. Averil Dean says:

    YES!!!!!!! They’re always tinkering. Fix it and leave it alone, WordPress.

  2. Mrs Fever says:

    The post-scheduling function on the dashboard is fucked up too. None of my pre-scheduled posts have gone up this week; I’ve had to go in and manually hit ‘publish’, which is kind of a pain in my ass.

    Now… I wonder how many times WP is gonna notify you that I just commented…

  3. Anna says:

    The thing in the top right corner of the page? I HATE IT TOO! And right now I am flailing with joy because someone else finally seems to understand my pain. But now how ironic when the notification of this comment rapes your eyeballs for a few weeks in a row… sorry my love 🙂

    • You’re quite forgiven, Anna, although you and most other bloggers I read don’t seem to fit “blogging” into their schedule of activities these days. I guess people just don’t realize that they were put on Earth to entertain me.

  4. Gregoryno6 says:

    It’s been annoying the hell out of me too. Just so everyone knows.

Leave a Reply

