Just For the Heck of It

This is for Trifecta’s feel-good get-to-know-each-other thing:

  1. What is your name (real or otherwise)? Kevin
  2. Describe your writing style in three words.  Fearless, slow-witted, stunning.
  3. How long have you been writing online? Not quite 2 years.
  4. Which, if any, other writing challenges do you participate in? None yet; hell, I can’t even keep up with you good folks’s 2-a-week challenges.
  5. Describe one way in which you could improve your writing.  Write once in a blue effin’ moon.
  6. What is the best writing advice you’ve ever been given?  Wasn’t directed at writing really, but when I asked my mom if I should go back to school some time back, that I’d be such and such an age when I finished, she answered “You’re going to be that old anyway.” (so keep doing it, who cares?). 
  7. Who is your favorite author?  Me, of course; why else would I write?  Oh you said “author”, as in, someone who has published and is considered by many others to be good.  Chuck then, Dickens that is.  Because of the little touches.
  8. How do you make time to write?  I drink.
  9. Give us one word we should consider using as a prompt. Remember–it must have a third definition.  As a swearer, I like any version of the f-word that isn’t too cutesy, so “fudge”, as a verb, is my word.  The 3rd definitions I see are “to lie”, or “to avoid commitment”. 
  10. Direct us to one blog post of yours that we shouldn’t miss reading.  Hard to pick one.  I laugh the most at some of the same ones that I cringe at the most, so let’s go with a unique one that my writing readers might at least find interesting: a little play called “A Day in the Life of a Retired Newspaper Editor Couple.” 
This entry was posted in Welcome, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just For the Heck of It

  1. Anna says:

    Ah, this was such an awesome insight into your life and the way you percieve your writing 😀

    As for #10 and ‘cringing’ at some of your posts, I wouldn’t worry… your writing is deliciously immense and entertaining, and I always cringe at my old posts too. The best thing to do is just to smack your head on the keyboard and press ‘submit’- nothing ever goes wrong with that method.

  2. Thanks, luv. “Stunning” might have been a bit overplayed, but I do like to have my fun. “Deliciously immense and entertaining”, wow, that’s a really cool thing to hear from you; thanks. Just tried that smacking my head on the keyboard thing–didn’t quite work; I bumped my head (slightly, no concussion) on the desk. Will put on my daughter’s bike helmet and try again later.

Leave a Reply

